Border Collie Club


Welcome to the West of England Border Collie Club

It is with regret that the October 2021 Limit Obedience and Open Rally Show will not be going ahead. Due to Covid-19 issues, a member of the Committee breaking a leg, and various other issues, we are cancelling this event. The health & safety of our exhibitors and members is our upmost priority and we will be re-scheduling the event soon. In the meanwhile take care and any new dates will be put on our FB page or the West of England Website.

The Club was originally formed in 1990 as a natural progression from the Western counties branch of the Border Collie Club of Great Britain, which was itself, formed in 1983. A few may remember the events, eye testing clinics and forest BBQ's that were greatly enjoyed in the early days. 

Our events are held in the West of England, but you do not need to live in the west of England to become a member. All are welcome. The first Championship breed show was held in 2002 and is now an annual event, along with open breed Rally and limited obedience, shows.  

We are here for our members, and are always happy to have suggestions as to what you would like us to do, (particularly if you are willing to help us to do it) We also aim to have health testing days, seminars, good citizen tests and other events from time to time.

We are always happy to welcome new members, and new helpers, if you are interested in becoming a member or helping at our events or even becoming a committee member please contact our secretary.

Why not visit our Facebook page.         



Your Committee

Email addresses are not clickable to avoid spam. Please close the gap either side of the @ sign

You can contact the club by emailing  woebcc @ gmail.com

President Mrs. Judith Gregory 01454 228418
Hon. Secretary Kenwyn Lampier  kenwestofenglandbcc@outlook.com
Chairman Ann Lampier  
Treasurer Mrs Felicity Snook    


Ms Sue Ader    
Committee Becky Collier    
Committee Pam Collier    
Committee Freya Fairbanks    
Committee Carole Johnson    
Committee mark Johnson    
Committee Liz Bond (rally)    
Committee Rachel Marshall (rally)